Holidays

The Agency will close its offices on the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and December 25. In addition, the Agency will have the following office closed days: New Year's Eve, Good Friday, the day after Thanksgiving, and December 26-30 (dates subject to change pending the yearly calendar).

Employees working 260 days will have both the holidays and the identified office closed days as paid days off.

The preceding Friday or succeeding Monday will be closed when the recognized holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday. The annual office calendar will contain total legal holidays and office closed days of approximately ten (10) to thirteen (13) per year, as recommended by the Chief Administrator and approved by the Board of Directors.

Adopted: 3-13-03 Reviewed: 11-2-16 Amended: 7-12-17 Reviewed: 05-4-22