CENTRAL RIVERS AEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

2016-17 Board

1521 Technology Parkway – Cedar Falls, Iowa October 4, 2017 – 6:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER - WELCOME VISITORS

Board President, Dr. Debra Rich called the Central Rivers AEA 2016-17 Board of Directors Meeting to order at 6:05 p.m. Board members present were: Bryan Burton, Dennis Craun, Jr., David Giese, Maureen Hanson, Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson, Dr. George North, and Richard Vande Kieft. Absent was Dr. Darshini Jayawardena. Others present were Sam Miller, Chief Administrator; Lori Thomas, Board Secretary; Karl Kurt, Assistant Chief Administrator; David Nicholson, Chief Financial Officer; Beth Strike; Dr. Julie Davies; Dr. Mary Stevens; Amy Knupp; Dr. Jerry Schnabel, and Dr. Jon McKenzie.

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by David Giese and seconded by Bryan Burton to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by David Giese and seconded by Dr. George North to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

REVIEW OF ELECTION RESULTS

The following Board members were re-elected to the Central Rivers AEA Board of Directors by their respective districts:

- Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson, Director District #1,
- Dr. Debra Rich, Director District #2,
- Richard Vande Kieft, Director District #7, and
- Bryan Burton, Director District #8

RETIREMENT & ADJOURNMENT OF THE 2016-17 BOARD

Sam Miller thanked the 2016-17 Board for their dedication and for having directed the work of the Agency through the many changes of the past year and for another successful year of operation. The 2016-17 Board was retired and the meeting declared adjourned at 6:07 p.m. by President Dr. Debra Rich on a motion by David Giese and seconded by Bryan Burton. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lori A. Thomas

Lori Thomas, Central Rivers AEA Board Secretary

Dr. Debra Rich, Central Rivers AEA Board President