

AEA 267 FOUNDATION MEETING AGENDA 3712 Cedar Heights Drive – Cedar Falls, Iowa May 3, 2017

CALL TO ORDER

Foundation President Richard Vande Kieft called the meeting to order at 7:16 p.m. Board members present were: Bryan Burton, Dennis Craun, Jr., David Giese, Maureen Hanson, Dr. Darshini Jayawardena via Zoom, Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson, Dr. George North, and Dr. Debra Rich.

AEA 267 staff members present were: Sam Miller, Karl Kurt, David Nicholson, Lori Thomas, Rod Ball, Dr. Mary Stevens, Dr. Julie Davies, Beth Strike, Dr. Jerry Schnabel, and Dr. Jon McKenzie.

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

There were no changes to the agenda and it was approved as presented on motion by Bryan Burton and seconded by David Giese. Motion carried unanimously

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes of the March 6, 2017 meeting were approved on a motion by David Giese and seconded by Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson. Motion carried unanimously.

CHANGING THE NAME OF THE FOUNDATION FROM AEA 267 FOUNDATION TO CENTRAL RIVERS AEA FOUNDATION

The AEA 267 Foundation's name was changed to Central Rivers AEA Foundation on a motion by Bryan Burton and seconded by Dr. Debra Rich. Motion carried unanimously,

AMEND THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS WITH THE APPROVED NAME CHANGE

The Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws were amended with the approved name change on a motion by Dr. George North and seconded by Bryan Burton. Motion carried unanimously.

REPORTS/UPDATES

Rod Ball reported that the River Hills Committee approved a five-year facility plan for building upgrades, repairs, HVAC, and parking lot. The committee plans to apply to Black Hawk Gaming for a grant.

Sam Miller recognized Rod Ball, Karl Kurt, Mike Lonning, and Miller Roskamp for putting together the five-year plan and their dedication and work to benefit student learning. He also praised the Consortium for their support of the work.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 7:25 p.m. on a motion made by Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson and seconded by Dr. Debra Rich.

Respectfully Submitted,

Avi Thomas

Lori Thomas, AEA 267 Board Secretary

Richard Vande Kieft, AEA 267 Foundation Board President